Online Ofqual Qualification Level 3

Welcome to Inspire London College; we look forward to seeing you all for an Online Level 3 Qualification. The Foundation Diploma in Health and Social Care (RQF) is an Online Ofqual Regulated Qualification level 3, equivalent to an NVQ Level 3 in Health and Social Care.  It is ideal for those looking to upskill and progress their career or gain overall health and social care knowledge. With this online qualification, you get an NVQ level 3 in health and social care for an incredibly affordable cost, as well as access to support from experienced professionals. Plus, you’ll enjoy plenty of flexibility – so whether you’re looking for a UK NVQ or want to work abroad in the healthcare industry, this online Level 3 foundation diploma is quite helpful for you!


Learn new skills, pursue your interests or advance your career with our Foundation level 3 Health and Social Care online courses.
Qualifi Limited
6-12 Months
30% Off

Ofqual Regulated Level 3 Health and Social Care Qualifications

The health and social care sector in the United Kingdom is an essential and growing industry that provides vital services to individuals and communities. With an ageing population and increasing demand for care and support, the need for qualified and skilled professionals in this field is higher than ever. One of the key qualifications for those looking to enter the health and social care field is a Level 3 Foundation Diploma in Health and Social Care. This qualification provides the knowledge and skills needed to work in various roles within the sector and is often a requirement for entry-level positions. The Level 3 Foundation Diploma is typically required for entry-level positions in the UK’s health and social care sector. It can also be a stepping stone to further education and training in the field, such as a Level 5 Diploma in Health and Social Care or a degree in a related field. This qualification demonstrates that the holder has the knowledge and skills necessary to work in various roles within the health and social care sector, including as a care worker, support worker, or community care worker.If you wish to pursue formal education or buy online vocational qualifications regulated by Ofqual, We can assist you in achieving this through our range of qualifications from Foundation level 3 to level 7 RQF qualifications offered by Ofqual-recognised awarding organisations. At ILC, we ensure high education standards with complete student support and a flexible environment. Remember that these NVQ level 3 and RQF level 3 courses are designed for national and international students seeking a degree in the UK.
Read more


OFQUAL (Office of Qualifications and Examinations Regulation) is England’s regulatory body for qualifications, examinations and assessments. It ensures that all qualifications and exams meet a certain standard and are fair to all students. This includes setting and maintaining standards for qualifications, overseeing the administration and management of exams, and ensuring that qualifications are recognised and accepted by employers and educational institutions. OFQUAL-regulated qualifications are qualifications approved by OFQUAL and meet their standards.

NVQ (National Vocational Qualification) and RQF (Regulated Qualifications Framework) are both systems for classifying and qualifying vocational education and training in the United Kingdom.

NVQs were the main vocational qualifications in England, Wales and Northern Ireland from the late 1980s to the 2010s. NVQs were designed to provide evidence of competence in a specific occupation or job role. They were available at different levels, from Level 1 (entry-level) to Level 8 (degree level).

The RQF (Regulated Qualifications Framework) is the current vocational qualifications framework in England, Wales and Northern Ireland. RQF replaced NVQs and other vocational qualifications in the UK. It provides a structure for all regulated qualifications, including vocational and academic qualifications, from entry-level to level 8.

The main difference between NVQs and RQF is that NVQs are specific to vocational training and are focused on assessing competence in a particular job role, while the RQF is a more general framework that encompasses all regulated qualifications, including both vocational and academic qualifications.

OFQUAL approves a wide range of qualifications, including

  • General Certificates of Secondary Education (GCSEs),
  • Advanced Subsidiary (AS) and Advanced Level (A-level) qualifications
  • International General Certificate of Secondary Education (IGCSEs)
  • Vocational qualifications, such as BTECs and City & Guilds
  • Functional Skills qualifications
  • Key Skills qualifications
  • Cambridge Pre-U
  • Qualifications from the International Baccalaureate (IB) (high-quality international programs)
  • Other qualifications, such as the Welsh Baccalaureate, Scottish Higher and Advanced Higher, and Northern Ireland qualifications
  • English for Speakers of Other Languages (ESOL) qualifications
  • Adult literacy and numeracy qualifications
  • Qualifications for specific industries, such as engineering, hairdressing, and construction

This is a partial list; new qualifications and awarding bodies are added periodically. It is important to note that OFQUAL does not approve all the qualifications available in the UK. It only approves the qualifications that the UK government regulates, which can be used for entry to further and higher education and employment.

Level 3 qualifications are considered equivalent to A-Levels in the UK education system. They include vocational qualifications such as BTECs, vocational A-levels, and academic qualifications like the International Baccalaureate and the Cambridge Pre-U. These qualifications are generally standard to A-levels and are often accepted as entry requirements for university courses.

Ofqual, the Office of Qualifications and Examinations Regulation, is the regulator for qualifications, exams and tests in England. Inspire London College is offering you a wide range of qualifications from Foundation level 3 to MBA Top Up Level 7.

The RQF Levels are:

  • Level 3
  • Level 4
  • Level 5
  • Level 6,
  • Level 7.

Each level of RQF is equivalent to a certain level of education, with Entry Level equivalent to basic skills and Level 7 equivalent to an integrated master’s degree. A-levels are considered Level 3 qualifications.

Several foundation courses in the UK do not require IELTS (International English Language Testing System) scores as a prerequisite. These courses are typically designed for international students who may have yet to take the IELTS test or achieve the required scores for direct entry into undergraduate or postgraduate degree programs. Some examples of foundation courses offered in the UK without IELTS requirements includes: 

  • Pre-Sessional English Courses
  • International Foundation Year
  • Pre-Masters Courses
  • International year one course
    Your Cart
    Your cart is emptyReturn to Shop