Online Ofqual Qualification Level 3

The Foundation Diploma in Health and Social Care (RQF) is an Ofqual recognised qualification level 3, equivalent to an NVQ Level 3 in Health and Social Care.  It is ideal for those looking to upskill and progress their career or gain overall health and social care knowledge. With this online qualification, you get an NVQ level 3 in health and social care for an incredibly affordable cost, as well as access to support from experienced professionals. Plus, you’ll enjoy plenty of flexibility – so whether you’re looking for a UK NVQ or want to work abroad, your qualification is recognized worldwide.


Learn new skills, pursue your interests or advance your career with our short online courses.
Qualifi Limited
6-12 Months
30% Off

Ofqual Accredited Online Courses UK

If you are seeking to go for a Higher National Diploma (HND) or Higher National Certificate (HNC) then an Ofqual accredited qualification will be the best way to achieve it. Inspire London College has partnered with UK’s most recognized awarding bodies like OTHM, TQUK, and Qualifi to offer wide range of accredited qualifications from business management to health & social care.

In England Office of Qualifications and Examinations Regulation (Ofqual) is an independent qualification regulator. Ofqual qualifications offered online or in physical class rooms are sufficiently valid, reliable and trusted. Unlike endorsed or CPD accredited courses Ofqual qualifications offer a strong foundation for formal education.

Read more


OFQUAL (Office of Qualifications and Examinations Regulation) is England’s regulatory body for qualifications, examinations and assessments. It ensures that all qualifications and exams meet a certain standard and are fair to all students. This includes setting and maintaining standards for qualifications, overseeing the administration and management of exams, and ensuring that qualifications are recognised and accepted by employers and educational institutions. OFQUAL-regulated qualifications are qualifications approved by OFQUAL and meet their standards.

NVQ (National Vocational Qualification) and RQF (Regulated Qualifications Framework) are both systems for classifying and qualifying vocational education and training in the United Kingdom.

NVQs were the main vocational qualifications in England, Wales and Northern Ireland from the late 1980s to the 2010s. NVQs were designed to provide evidence of competence in a specific occupation or job role. They were available at different levels, from Level 1 (entry-level) to Level 8 (degree level).

The RQF (Regulated Qualifications Framework) is the current vocational qualifications framework in England, Wales and Northern Ireland. RQF replaced NVQs and other vocational qualifications in the UK. It provides a structure for all regulated qualifications, including vocational and academic qualifications, from entry-level to level 8.

The main difference between NVQs and RQF is that NVQs are specific to vocational training and are focused on assessing competence in a particular job role, while the RQF is a more general framework that encompasses all regulated qualifications, including both vocational and academic qualifications.

OFQUAL approves a wide range of qualifications, including

  • General Certificates of Secondary Education (GCSEs),
  • Advanced Subsidiary (AS) and Advanced Level (A-level) qualifications
  • International General Certificate of Secondary Education (IGCSEs)
  • Vocational qualifications, such as BTECs and City & Guilds
  • Functional Skills qualifications
  • Key Skills qualifications
  • Cambridge Pre-U
  • Qualifications from the International Baccalaureate (IB) (high-quality international programs)
  • Other qualifications, such as the Welsh Baccalaureate, Scottish Higher and Advanced Higher, and Northern Ireland qualifications
  • English for Speakers of Other Languages (ESOL) qualifications
  • Adult literacy and numeracy qualifications
  • Qualifications for specific industries, such as engineering, hairdressing, and construction

This is a partial list; new qualifications and awarding bodies are added periodically. It is important to note that OFQUAL does not approve all the qualifications available in the UK. It only approves the qualifications that the UK government regulates, which can be used for entry to further and higher education and employment.

Level 3 qualifications are considered equivalent to A-Levels in the UK education system. They include vocational qualifications such as BTECs, vocational A-levels, and academic qualifications like the International Baccalaureate and the Cambridge Pre-U. These qualifications are generally standard to A-levels and are often accepted as entry requirements for university courses.

Ofqual, the Office of Qualifications and Examinations Regulation, is the regulator for qualifications, exams and tests in England. Inspire London College is offering you a wide range of qualifications from Foundation level 3 to MBA Top Up Level 7.

The RQF Levels are:

  • Level 3
  • Level 4
  • Level 5
  • Level 6,
  • Level 7.

Each level of RQF is equivalent to a certain level of education, with Entry Level equivalent to basic skills and Level 7 equivalent to an integrated master’s degree. A-levels are considered Level 3 qualifications.

Several foundation courses in the UK do not require IELTS (International English Language Testing System) scores as a prerequisite. These courses are typically designed for international students who may have yet to take the IELTS test or achieve the required scores for direct entry into undergraduate or postgraduate degree programs. Some examples of foundation courses offered in the UK without IELTS requirements includes: 

  • Pre-Sessional English Courses
  • International Foundation Year
  • Pre-Masters Courses
  • International year one course
    Your Cart
    Your cart is emptyReturn to Shop