Postgraduate - NVQ Health and Social Care Course Online

Unlock your potential and advance your career with our postgraduate courses in Health and Social Care. Our NVQ/RQF Level 7 Diploma program (Level 7 Diploma health and social care management) provides the specialised knowledge and skills you need to succeed in this rapidly growing field. As a postgraduate student, you’ll gain a deeper understanding of the latest healthcare practices and policies, learn to navigate complex ethical and legal issues, and develop the leadership abilities to make a real difference in the lives of patients and their families. Join our vibrant and supportive community of learners and take the next step toward achieving your professional goals.


We offer short online courses to help you learn new skills, pursue your interests, and advance your career.
OTHM Qualification
6-12 Months
30% Off
Looking to take your career in Health and Social care to the next level? Look no further than the NVQ/RQF Level 7 Diploma in Health and Social Care! This NVQ/RQF Level 7 Diploma in Health and Social Care comprehensive qualification is designed to equip you with the skills and knowledge you need to excel in this dynamic and rewarding field.As a Level 7 qualification, this healthcare management diploma is recognised as a mark of excellence in the health and social care industry. It covers a wide range of topics, including leadership, management, and policy development, as well as clinical practice and research.With this level 7 Diploma in health and social care management under your belt, you’ll be well-positioned to take on a variety of high-level roles in health and social care, including director, manager, or consultant. Plus, with the current content of this course, you’ll have a valuable asset in your job search and career advancement efforts.So if you want to take your health and social care career to new heights, don’t miss out on the NVQ/RQF Level 7 Diploma in Health and Social Care!
Read more


OFQUAL (Office of Qualifications and Examinations Regulation) is England’s regulatory body for qualifications, examinations and assessments. It ensures that all qualifications and exams meet a certain standard and are fair to all students. This includes setting and maintaining standards for qualifications, overseeing the administration and management of exams, and ensuring that qualifications are recognised and accepted by employers and educational institutions. OFQUAL-regulated qualifications are qualifications approved by OFQUAL and meet their standards.

NVQ (National Vocational Qualification) and RQF (Regulated Qualifications Framework) are both systems for classifying and qualifying vocational education and training in the United Kingdom.

NVQs were the main vocational qualifications in England, Wales and Northern Ireland from the late 1980s to the 2010s. NVQs were designed to provide evidence of competence in a specific occupation or job role. They were available at different levels, from Level 1 (entry-level) to Level 8 (degree level).

The RQF (Regulated Qualifications Framework) is the current vocational qualifications framework in England, Wales and Northern Ireland. RQF replaced NVQs and other vocational qualifications in the UK. It provides a structure for all regulated qualifications, including vocational and academic qualifications, from entry-level to level 8.

The main difference between NVQs and RQF is that NVQs are specific to vocational training and are focused on assessing competence in a particular job role, while the RQF is a more general framework that encompasses all regulated qualifications, including both vocational and academic qualifications.

OFQUAL approves a wide range of qualifications, including

  • General Certificates of Secondary Education (GCSEs),
  • Advanced Subsidiary (AS) and Advanced Level (A-level) qualifications
  • International General Certificate of Secondary Education (IGCSEs)
  • Vocational qualifications, such as BTECs and City & Guilds
  • Functional Skills qualifications
  • Key Skills qualifications
  • Cambridge Pre-U
  • Qualifications from the International Baccalaureate (IB) (high-quality international programs)
  • Other qualifications, such as the Welsh Baccalaureate, Scottish Higher and Advanced Higher, and Northern Ireland qualifications
  • English for Speakers of Other Languages (ESOL) qualifications
  • Adult literacy and numeracy qualifications
  • Qualifications for specific industries, such as engineering, hairdressing, and construction

This is a partial list; new qualifications and awarding bodies are added periodically. It is important to note that OFQUAL does not approve all the qualifications available in the UK. It only approves the qualifications that the UK government regulates, which can be used for entry to further and higher education and employment.

Level 3 qualifications are considered equivalent to A-Levels in the UK education system. They include vocational qualifications such as BTECs, vocational A-levels, and academic qualifications like the International Baccalaureate and the Cambridge Pre-U. These qualifications are generally standard to A-levels and are often accepted as entry requirements for university courses.

Ofqual, the Office of Qualifications and Examinations Regulation, is the regulator for qualifications, exams and tests in England. Inspire London College is offering you a wide range of qualifications from Foundation level 3 to MBA Top Up Level 7.

The RQF Levels are:

  • Level 3
  • Level 4
  • Level 5
  • Level 6,
  • Level 7.

Each level of RQF is equivalent to a certain level of education, with Entry Level equivalent to basic skills and Level 7 equivalent to an integrated master’s degree. A-levels are considered Level 3 qualifications.

Several foundation courses in the UK do not require IELTS (International English Language Testing System) scores as a prerequisite. These courses are typically designed for international students who may have yet to take the IELTS test or achieve the required scores for direct entry into undergraduate or postgraduate degree programs. Some examples of foundation courses offered in the UK without IELTS requirements includes: 

  • Pre-Sessional English Courses
  • International Foundation Year
  • Pre-Masters Courses
  • International year one course

Contact Us

    Your Cart
    Your cart is emptyReturn to Shop